REVIEWS

WHAT TRAVELLERS ARE SAYING ABOUT toscanainside.com SERVICES...

Write a review Write a review

Reviews on toscanainside.com are exclusively from travellers who have actually booked a service through the portal and wanted to share their opinion following our request by mail or spontaneously. The reviews only come from those who have experienced the service firsthand and this is guaranteed by the fact that we only accept reviews associated with a unique booking reference number corresponding to a reservation.

See also what people say about Toscanainside.

Guidelines for review publication info

47 Reviews for: All services

Reviews in italian (6) Reviews in other languages (41)
9/10
8.5/10

Dan

August 2016

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 17 Aug `16 - Booking No. 0

'David by Michelangelo'

Tour
Guided visit to the Accademia Gallery in Florence

Whether you are an art buff or not, you will appreciate seeing the famous David sculpture by Michelangelo. The gallery also displays other historical art that is a must see in Florence. The tour was really good and not too expensive.

Was this review helpful?
2
9.5/10

Robin

August 2016

Young couple

CANADA

Reviewed on 16 Aug `16 - Booking No. 0

'Delicious!'

Tour
Pizza and ice-cream course in Florence with tasting

It was my first time in Italy, I definitely love both pizza and ice cream and this cooking course was a real dream for me!  I can’t explain how good the food was and now I can consider myself a better cook!

Was this review helpful?
1
9/10

Pam

August 2016

Group of friends

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 15 Aug `16 - Booking No. 0

'Excellent tour'

Tour
Day trip to Pisa and Lucca from Florence

There were five of us and we arranged a tour to Pisa and Lucca. Our guide did a wonderful job of taking us to see the main sites of both cities. We feel like we really got to see the cities and highly recommend Toscanainside for trips in Tuscany.

I travelled with Toscanainside in September and recommend them highly! I wouldn't usually think to use a tour company, preferring to find my own way. But there's certain places I wanted to use one

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Billy

August 2016

Young couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 10 Aug `16 - Booking No. 0

'David'

Tour
Guided visit to the Accademia Gallery in Florence

If you have time to see only attraction in Florence I suggest that you do not miss Michelangelo's David at L'Academia. One can read about David for hours or see countless pictures, but until you see the actual sculpture you can't appreciate the overwhelming presence and perfection of Michelangelo's talent and inspiration. David is nothing short of breathtaking!

Was this review helpful?
7.5/10

joaomartins

July 2016

Mature couple

BRAZIL

Reviewed on 09 Aug `16 - Booking No. 1644343

'Siena day trip was great'

Tour
Day trip to Siena, San Gimignano and the Chianti area

The day tour to Siena, Chianti, San Gimignano was well organized and the itinerary was good. Our POrtughese speaking guide Carla was very helpful and friendly. In Siena after the city tour we had time for lunch and rest. We recommend!

Strenghts

Organization, easy meeting point and check in, fresh water into the bus, good timing in the attractions

Weaknesses

some extense walking under the hot sun; wine tasting not worth it; bad timing in stop in Monteriggione (could be better)


Reply by toscanainside.com Staff

Dear joaomartins,

we are pleased you appreciated our tour! As for your comment about the wine tasting and the stop in Monteriggioni, we would very much appreciate if you could send us further details at info@insidecom.it in order to better understand how our service can be improved!

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
8.5/10

joaomartins

July 2016

Mature couple

BRAZIL

Reviewed on 09 Aug `16 - Booking No. 1644342

'very nice day tour'

Tour
Day trip to Pisa and Lucca from Florence

The day tour Pisa and Lucca was very nice and well organized. We enjoyed it so much. Pisa is small and very beatiful while Lucca is more fun and bigger. Our Portughese speaking guide Carla was very helpful and friendly. We recommend this day tour!

Strenghts

Easy to reach meeting point and check in; very well organized; nice trip and itinerary; very good company (fresh water into the bus, bus replacement due tire problem whithin 20 minutes...)

Weaknesses

inside the bus the instructions in 2 or 3 languages simultaneously were confusing; some walking/hiking under the burning sun;


Reply by toscanainside.com Staff

Dear joaomartins,

thank you for appreciating our tour! We are sorry that you found the instrucions provided inside the bus confusing. As we explain on the additional information of the tour, during the transfers there could be people belonging to different nationalities and the guide could explain in 2 languages simultaneously maximum.

Best regards,
The Insidecom staff
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Ke Toti

July 2016

Family with children

BRAZIL

Reviewed on 05 Aug `16 - Booking No. 1664377

'Excelente'

Transfer
From Hotel in the Historical centre (Florence) to CENTRAL railway station - Santa Maria Novella (Florence)

A Van era moderna, o motorista era muito atencioso e educado, chegou adiantado. Foi tudo perfeito.

Strenghts

Pontualidade e Educação

Weaknesses

-

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Chrissy

July 2016

Family with children

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 03 Aug `16 - Booking No. 1631677

'Awesome trip!'

Tour
Chianti wine tour from Florence

Loved the Chianti tour & drive through Florence! The view was fantastic & we loved the wineries. After so many walking tours & days on our feet, this was one of the highlights of our trip & was very relaxing & interesting.

Strenghts

Wineries

Weaknesses

Stop at the Chianti town was too short.

Was this review helpful?
1
9/10

Simon

July 2016

Mature couple

UNITED STATES

Reviewed on 31 Jul `16 - Booking No. 0

'Worth the cost '

Tour
Vasarian Corridor & Uffizi Gallery

Skipping the long the line was really a pleasure. The tour is very long and very interesting, the Corridor is a real jewel. Booking in advance made things easier.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Eva

July 2016

Mature couple

SPAIN

Reviewed on 30 Jul `16 - Booking No. 0

'Florence Venice'

Tour
Day Trip from Florence to Venice on a high-speed train

Venice is a real dream, too bad we could stay there only one day. St. Mark’s Basilica is an impressive building but be careful of the pigeons! I want to come back one day if I can.

Was this review helpful?
Show more reviews